Maynooth Post Primary School

Our Student Council

Our Student Council
MEC Student Council
The Student Council is a representative structure through which students in MEC can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents for the benefit of the school and its students. We believe that students have a valuable contribution to make to the effectiveness of their school. In turn, their involvement in the operation of the school is itself a valuable part of the education process for the students.Through the Student Council, we aim to create a sense of ownership of the school and its activities among the student population.
The MEC Student Council 2017 comprises students from all 6 years from MCC, MPP and the Aonad. The Student Council began meeting in October and have weekly meetings where all student issues are introduced and discussed. Students from MPP, MCC and the Aonad are invited to bring any issues they have to the attention of the relevant Council members and their concerns will be discussed at the weekly meeting. This year's Student Council have already made significant changes to the toilet facilities and plans are underway to facilitate lunchtime soccer on the astroturf.
2017 Student Council members are:
1st Year - Vivienne Dowd, Sean Gerard Walsh, Sophia Ball and Tom McNeill.
2nd Year - Sarah Duffy, Lochlann Smith, Kadif Constance, Nell Mescal, Callum O'Reilly and Eabha Murphy.
3rd Year - Ella Mahon, Jack Crawley, Lauren Condron and Filip Terescak.
4th Year - Ellie Haran, Ronan Duff, Tiquilla Furey-Holder and John Newton-Maloney
5th Year - Mia Daly, Aisling Doherty-Madrigal and Andzelika Seskute.
6th Year - Sarah Hayes and Ryan Haran.
21 2019
Music Class Trip to National Concert Hall
22 2019
JCT Staff Day (School Closed)
23 2019
1st Year PTM
04 2019
Mock Exams
Maynooth Education Campus
Moyglare Road,
Co. Kildare,
W23 HC66,

01 628 6060

© 2019 Maynooth Post Primary School